COMPOSITION OF CABINET, COMMITTEES/SUB COMMITTEES AND PANELS 2010-11

CABINET (10 MEMBERS) – Circulation 2

Leader Taylor

Deputy Leader, Public and Service Delivery Georgiou

Community Cohesion and Capacity Building in the Third Sector: Anwar

Education and Children's Services Orhan

Environment, Street Scene and Parks Bond

Finance, Facilities and Human Resources Stafford

Housing and Area Improvements Oykener

Older People and Adult Social Services McGowan

Regeneration and Improving Localities Goddard

Young People and Culture, Leisure, Sports and the Olympics Charalambous

	COUNCILLORS	
SCRUTINY	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE
OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY (7 Members)	Simon (Chairman) Anolue Cranfield G Savva Sitkin	Prescott Rye
Plus 5 statutory co-optees (3 religious representatives: plus 2 parent governor representatives)	S V Parent governor representatives Al	acancy (Catholic) imon Goulden (Jewish) acancy (C of E) icia Meniru acancy
CHILDRENS' SERVICES (9 Members)	Cranfield (Chairman) Anolue Cazimoglu Deacon Simbodyal	Kaye (Vice Chairman) East Maynard E Savva
Plus 5 statutory co-optees (3 religious representatives: plus 2 parent governor representatives)	*Enfield Secondary Headteachers' Conference *Enfield Primary Headteachers' Conference *Enfield Youth Assembly (vacancy)	
Plus 4 non-voting co-optees * Representatives may vary at meetings.	*Enfield Colleges' Principals' Group	

June 2010 1

	COUNCILLORS	
SCRUTINY	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE
ENVIRONMENT, PARKS AND LEISURE (9 Members) Plus up to 3 non voting co-optees	Sitkin (Chairman) Brett Hasan Levy Uzoanya	Zinkin (Vice Chairman) R Hayward McCannah Zetter
HEALTH (9 Members) Plus up to 3 non voting co-optees	Hamilton (Vice Chairman) Bearryman Cazimoglu During Ekechi	Rye (Chairman) Headley A M Pearce Waterhouse
HOUSING (9 Members)	Anolue (Chairman) Bakir Cole Murphy Lemonides	E Smith (Vice Chairman) Hurer D Pearce Rye
Plus up to 3 non voting co-optees	FECA Housing Association (vacancy)	
ADULT SOCIAL SERVICES (9 Members) Plus up to 3 non voting co-optees	G Savva (Chairman) Bearryman Cole Ekechi Robinson	Joannides (Vice Chairman) E Hayward Jukes Vince
CRIME & SAFETY (9 Members) Plus up to 3 non voting co-optees	Cicek (Vice Chairman) Anolue Brett Keazor Uzoanya	Prescott (Chairman) Hall McCannah Vince
PLACESHAPING & ENTERPRISE SCRUTINY PANEL (9 Members)	Simon (Chairman) Cicek Levy Simbodyal Uzoanya	Lamprecht (Vice Chairman) Barker Laban Lavender
ENFIELD LEISURE CENTRES LTD. SCRUTINY COMMISSION (5 Members)	Hamilton Two vacancies – names to be notified	Kaye Prescott

June 2010 2

QUASI JUDICIAL	COUNCILLORS	
AND STATUTORY COMMITTEES	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE
AUDIT COMMITTEE (7 Members)	Lemonides (Chairman) Brett Ibrahim Simon	Hall (Lead) Delman Zinkin
LICENSING COMMITTEE (15 Members)	Levy (Chairman) Bond Cicek Cole Constantinides G Savva Simbodyal Simon	Barker (Lead) A M Pearce E Hayward Laban Rye Vince Zinkin
PLANNING COMMITTEE (15 Members)	Constantinides(Chairman) Simon (Vice Chairman) Anolue Bakir Cicek Hasan Keazor Lemonides G Savva	Neville (Lead) Delman Hurer McCannah E Savva A M Pearce
PLANNING PANEL (7 Members)	To be drawn from Planning Committee	
STANDARDS COMMITTEE (9 Members - including 3 Lay Members)	Geoffrey Mills – Chairman (Lay Member) Lawrence Greenberg – (Lay Member) One lay member vacancy	
	Simon Hamilton Murphy	Barker Delman Rye
OTHER COMMITTEES/SUB	COUNCI	
COMMITTEES & PANELS	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE
APPOINTMENT PANEL Head of Paid Service (up to 9 Members) Chief Officer & Deputy Chief Officer (5 Members)	Taylor (Leader) Georgiou (Deputy Leader) Plus up to 3 members	Lavender (Leader of the Opposition) Plus Zinkin, AM Pearce and Rye
Names to be agreed depending on appointment in question	3 Majority Councillors	2 Members

3

June 2010

OTHER COMMITTEES/SUB		
COMMITTEES & PANELS	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE
CONSERVATION ADVISORY GROUP (5 Members)	Cole Cranfield During	East Lamprecht
EDMONTON PARTNERSHIP WORKING PARTY (5 Members)	Anolue Robinson Stafford	Headley vacancy
ELECTORAL REVIEW PANEL (7 Members)	Bond Constantinides Deacon Simon	Hurer Lamprecht Waterhouse
ENFIELD COUNCIL WORKING GROUP ON THE OLYMPIC AND PARALYMPIC GAMES (5 Members)	Brett Charalambous Cranfield	Kaye Rye
GOVERNANCE REVIEW GROUP (5 Members)	Brett Georgiou Taylor	Lavender Smith
GREEN BELT FORUM (5 Members)	Brett Sitkin Uzoanya	Waterhouse East
HOUSING SERVICES BOARD (3 Members)	Georgiou Oykener	E Smith
PENSION FUND BOARD (7 Members)	Simon (Chairman) Levy Stafford Taylor	Barker Hall Neville
PUBLIC TRANSPORT CONSULTATIVE GROUP (10 Members)	Anwar Levy Robinson Simon Sitkin	Barker Laban Maynard McCannah Vince
STAFF APPEALS PANEL (3 Members) from a pool of 11	Bakir Constantinides Hamilton Keazor Murphy Simon	Headley Lavender Maynard D Pearce Zetter

4

June 2010

OTHER COMMITTEES/SUB	COUNCI	LLORS
COMMITTEES & PANELS	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE
TENANT PARTICIPATION WORKING GROUP (6 Members)	Anolue Bakir Cole Ekechi	Maynard McCannah
TOURISM & TWINNING WORKING PARTY (6 Members)	Bearryman Brett Ibrahim Taylor	Hurer E Savva
CHILDREN'S SERVICES COMMITTEES/PANELS	COUNCI LABOUR	
ADMISSIONS FORUM (5 Members)	Hamilton Levy During	Rye Zetter
ADOPTION PANEL (1 Member)	Murphy	
COMPLAINTS AGAINST CURRICULUM PANEL (3 Members)	Cranfield name to be notified	Waterhouse
CORPORATE PARENTING GROUP (1 Member)		E Hayward
FOSTERING PANEL (1 Member)		E. Savva
JOINT CONSULTATIVE GROUP FOR TEACHERS AND STAFF FORUM (5 Members)	Cazimoglu Deacon Simbodyal	Maynard Kaye
LEARNING DIFFICULTIES PARTNERSHIP BOARD (2 Members) Director of Health & Adult Social Care (Chairman)	During	E Savva
MEMBER GOVERNOR FORUM (5 Members plus 3 co-opted)	Orhan Plus two names to be notified	Joannides Kaye
	Co-opted non-voting Vacancy (Catholic) Helen Rosen (Jewish) Vacancy (C of E)	
SCHOOLS FORUM (1 Member)	Cranfield	
SECONDARY TUITION CENTRE (STC) (2 Members)	Goddard	D Pearce

CHILDREN'S SERVICES	COUNC	CILLORS
COMMITTEES/PANELS	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE
STANDING ADVISORY COUNCIL FOR RELIGIOUS EDUCATION (SACRE) (4 Members)	Brett Cole	Joannides Kaye
AREA FORUMS		CILLORS
	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE
Bowes, Southgate and Southgate Green	Bowes Brett Georgiou Sitkin	Southgate R. Hayward D Pearce E. Smith Southgate Green Barker Lamprecht Zinkin
Bush Hill Park, Palmers Green and Winchmore Hill	Palmers Green Charalambous Cole Goddard	Bush Hill Park Hall Headley E. Savva Winchmore Hill E Hayward Hurer Prescott
Chase, Southbury and Town	Southbury Bearryman Bond Levy	Chase East Maynard Waterhouse Town Jukes Laban Rye
Cockfosters, Grange and Highlands		Cockfosters Lavender McCannah Zetter Grange Joaniddes Neville Vince Highlands Delman AM Pearce Kaye

6

June 2010

AREA FORUMS	COUNCILLORS	
	LABOUR	CONSERVATIVE
Edmonton Green, Haselbury and Upper Edmonton	Edmonton Green Buckland Murphy Stafford	
	Haselbury Baker Ekechi G. Savva	
	Upper Edmonton Anolue Constantinides During	
Enfield Highway, Enfield Lock and Turkey Street	Enfield Highway Cazimoglu Lemonides Simon	
	Enfield Lock Hamilton Keazor Uzoanya	
	Turkey Street Cicek Ibrahim McGowa	
Jubilee, Lower Edmonton and Ponders End	Jubilee Deacon Hasan Simbodyal	
	Lower Edmonton Cranfield Oykener Robinson	
	Ponders End Anwar Orhan Taylor	
CHAMPIONS		
Childrens Champion	Name to be notified	
Pensioners Champion	Name to be notified	
Childrens Rights Advisory Group	Name to be notified	
Safeguarding Board	Name to be notified	
Road Safety Champion Drugs Champion	Name to be notified Name to be notified	
Adult Social Services Champion	Name to be notified	
Addit Godiai Gervices Champion	Name to be notified	

June 2010 7