Agenda

Overview & Scrutiny Committee
Monday, 15th July, 2019 7.30 pm

Venue: Conference Room, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA. View directions

Contact: Stacey Gilmour 

Items
No. Item

1.

WELCOME & APOLOGIES

2.

DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Members of the Council are invited to identify any disclosable pecuniary, other pecuniary or non-pecuniary interests relevant to the items on the agenda.

 

3.

CALL IN: REVIEW OF THE PRIVATE RENTED SECTOR IN ENFIELD AND PROPOSAL TO GO TO PUBLIC CONSULTATION ON THE INTRODUCTION OF A BOROUGH-WIDE ADDITIONAL LICENSING SCHEME AND A SELECTIVE LICENSING SCHEME pdf icon PDF 143 KB

To receive and consider a report from the Director of Law and Governance outlining details of a call-in received on the Portfolio Decision taken on Review of the private rented sector in Enfield and proposal to go to public consultation on the introduction of a borough-wide additional licensing scheme and a selective licensing scheme in 14 wards (Report No. 60)

 

The decision that has been called in was a Portfolio Decision taken on 20 June 2019 and included on the Publication of Decision List No: 9/19-20 (List Ref:

2/9/19-20) issued on 21 June 2019.

 

It is proposed that consideration of the call-in be structured as follows:

· Brief outline of the reasons for the call-in by representative (s) of the members who   have called in the decision

· Response to the reasons provided for the Call-in by a Cabinet Member responsible for taking the decision

· Debate by Overview and Scrutiny Committee and agreement of action to be taken

 

Additional documents:

4.

DATES OF FUTURE MEETINGS

To note the dates of future meetings as follows:

 

Business meetings of OSC

· Tuesday 23 July 2019

· Wednesday 4 September 2019

· Thursday 7 November 2019

· Wednesday 15 January 2020

· Thursday 13 February 2020

· Thursday 2 April 2020

 

Provisional Call-In dates

· Thursday 8 August 2019

· Thursday 19 September 2019

· Thursday 31 October 2019

· Thursday 28 November 2019

· Thursday 19 December 2019

· Thursday 30 January 2020

· Thursday 6 February 2020

· Wednesday 4 March 2020

· Thursday 26 March 2020

· Tuesday 28 April 2020