Agenda

Overview & Scrutiny Committee - Tuesday, 15th September, 2020 6.00 pm

Venue: Virtual Meeting/Remote - Please use links on the Agenda Front Sheet to join the meeting

Contact: Andy Ellis Email: (andy.ellis@enfield.gov.uk 0208 132 1111) 

Items
No. Item

1.

WELCOME & APOLOGIES

2.

DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Members of the Council are invited to identify any disclosable pecuniary, other pecuniary or non-pecuniary interests relevant to the items on the agenda.

3.

MINUTES OF THE MEETING HELD ON 11 AUGUST 2020 pdf icon PDF 103 KB

To receive the minutes of the meeting held on 11 August 2020.

4.

ANNUAL SCRUTINY WORK PROGRAMMES 2020-21 (TO FOLLOW) pdf icon PDF 281 KB

To prioritise and agree the draft OSC and Panel Work programmes for 2020/21

 

NOTE: The provisional call-in date of 21st October 2020 will now be used as an additional business meeting, to receive a petition relating to Low Traffic Neighbourhood Schemes.

5.

MERIDIAN WATER SCRUTINY WORKSTREAM REPORT pdf icon PDF 2 MB

To receive a report from the Meridian Water Scrutiny Workstream 2019/20. A response to the report is also included from the Leader of the Council and Meridian Water Programme Director; together with points of accuracy to the report provided by the Programme Director.

 

Members are asked to note the report and responses; and, agree that its recommendations be monitored by the Regeneration and Economic Development Scrutiny Panel.

Additional documents:

6.

DATES OF FUTURE MEETINGS

To note the dates of future meetings as follows:

 

Business Meetings

 

Wednesday 21 October 2020

Thursday 17 December 2020 (Budget Meeting)

Wednesday 17 February 2021

Thursday 1 April 2021

 

Provisional Call-in Meetings

 

Thursday 24 September 2020

Wednesday 25 November 2020

Wednesday 13 January 2021

Thursday 4 February 2021

Wednesday 3 March 2021

Thursday 25 March 2021

Tuesday 27 April 2021