Your Councillors by Wards

The London Borough of Enfield is split into 21 areas called wards, each represented by three councillors. Enfield has a total of 63 councillors. Elections are held every four years. The most recent was held in May 2018 and there are currently 38 Labour members, 18 Conservatives, and 7 Community First. This means that Enfield is a Labour controlled Council. The next Council elections will take place in May 2022.

The role of a ward councillor is to represent constituents, to provide a voice for the community, improving services, debating policy and influencing key decisions on local issues. They also work with other organisations, including the police, schools and health bodies, to help improve all local services and the immediate environment.

Councillors do not just look after the needs of those who elected them but have a duty to the whole community, a responsibility to champion the needs of all the constituents in their ward.

All councillors have to ensure they uphold high standards in the way they go about their duties.


 Bush Hill Park



 Edmonton Green

 Enfield Highway

 Enfield Lock




  • Lee David-Sanders


    The Conservative Party

    Deputy Leader of the Opposition

  • Joanne Laban


    The Conservative Party

    Leader of the Opposition and the Conservative Group

  • Glynis Vince


    The Conservative Party

    Conservative Group Whip


 Lower Edmonton

 Palmers Green

 Ponders End



 Southgate Green


 Turkey Street

  • Rick Jewell

    Turkey Street

    Labour Party

    Cabinet Member for Environment

  • Gina Needs

    Turkey Street

    Labour Party

    Cabinet Member for Social Housing

  • Sabri Ozaydin

    Turkey Street

    Labour Party


 Upper Edmonton

 Winchmore Hill