Your Councillors

The London Borough of Enfield is split into 21 areas called wards, each represented by three councillors. Enfield has a total of 63 councillors. Elections are held every four years. The most recent was held in May 2018 and there are currently 46 Labour members and 17 Conservatives. This means that Enfield is a Labour controlled Council. The next Council elections will take place in May 2022.

The role of a ward councillor is to represent constituents, to provide a voice for the community, improving services, debating policy and influencing key decisions on local issues. They also work with other organisations, including the police, schools and health bodies, to help improve all local services and the immediate environment.

Councillors do not just look after the needs of those who elected them but have a duty to the whole community, a responsibility to champion the needs of all the constituents in their ward.

All councillors have to ensure they uphold high standards in the way they go about their duties.

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Wards
photo of Huseyin Akpinar

Huseyin Akpinar

The Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 02083792129

Work: Cllr.Huseyin.Akpinar@Enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Upper Edmonton
photo of Mahmut Aksanoglu

Mahmut Aksanoglu

The Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 02083798408

Work mobile: 07971673934

Work: Cllr.Mahmut.Aksanoglu@Enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Southbury
photo of Maria Alexandrou

Maria Alexandrou

The Conservative Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work mobile: 07971672867

Work: Cllr.Maria.Alexandrou@Enfield.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Winchmore Hill
photo of Daniel Anderson

Daniel Anderson

Deputy Leader of the Council

The Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 020 8379 2842

Work mobile: 07812 673070

Work: Cllr.Daniel.Anderson@Enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Southgate Green
photo of Kate Anolue

Kate Anolue

Deputy Mayor

The Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Enfield, Silver Street, EN1 3XA

Work: 02083792561

Work mobile: 07971672681

Labour Party Upper Edmonton
photo of Tolga Aramaz

Tolga Aramaz

The Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 02083795763

Work mobile: 07971673333

Work: Cllr.Tolga.Aramaz@Enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Edmonton Green
photo of Guner Aydin

Guner Aydin

The Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 02083794012

Work mobile: 07971672785

Work: Cllr.Guner.Aydin@Enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Enfield Lock
photo of Ian Barnes

Ian Barnes

The Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 02083795461

Work mobile: 07971672805

Work: Cllr.Ian.Barnes@enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Winchmore Hill
photo of Dinah Barry

Dinah Barry

Associate Cabinet Member

The Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 020 8379 2863

Work mobile: 07812 673023

Work: Cllr.Dinah.Barry@Enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Winchmore Hill
photo of Mahym Bedekova

Mahym Bedekova

The Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 02083796867

Work mobile: 07971673236

Work: Cllr.Mahym.Bedekova@Enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Edmonton Green
photo of Chris Bond

Chris Bond

Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work mobile: 07812 673118

Work: cllr.chris.bond@enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Southbury
photo of Sinan Boztas

Sinan Boztas

The Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 02083795516

Work: Cllr.Sinan.Boztas@Enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Lower Edmonton
photo of Yasemin Brett

Yasemin Brett

Cabinet Member Public Health

Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 020 8379 2399

Work mobile: 07943 698919

Work: cllr.yasemin.brett@enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Bowes
photo of Anne Brown

Anne Brown

The Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 02083794940

Work mobile: 07971672655

Work: Cllr.Anne.Brown@Enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Southgate Green
photo of Nesil Caliskan

Nesil Caliskan

Leader of the Council

Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 020 8379 4116

Work: cllr.nesil.caliskan@enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Jubilee
photo of Alev Cazimoglu

Alev Cazimoglu

Cabinet Member for Health & Social Care

Labour Group Office, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 020 8379 2612

Work: cllr.alev.cazimoglu@enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Jubilee
photo of Mustafa Cetinkaya

Mustafa Cetinkaya

The Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 02083792071

Work mobile: 07971674435

Work: Cllr.Mustafa.Cetinkaya@Enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Haselbury
photo of Katherine Chibah

Katherine Chibah

The Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 020 8379 2827

Work mobile: 07812 673061

Work: cllr.katherine.chibah@enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Bowes
photo of Will Coleshill

Will Coleshill

Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 02083794157

Work mobile: 07971674049

Work: Cllr.Will.Coleshill@Enfield.gov.uk

Independent Member Bush Hill Park
photo of Lee David-Sanders

Lee David-Sanders

The Conservative Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 020 8379 2492

Work mobile: 07812 673087

Work: Cllr.Lee.David-Sanders@enfield.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Highlands
photo of Clare De Silva

Clare De Silva

Work: 02083792591

Work mobile: 07971673881

Work: Cllr.Clare.DeSilva@Enfield.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Bush Hill Park
photo of Birsen Demirel

Birsen Demirel

The Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 02083794177

Work mobile: 07971672759

Work: Cllr.Birsen.Demirel@Enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Enfield Lock
photo of Chris Dey

Chris Dey

The Conservative Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 02083793376

Work mobile: 07971672798

Work: Cllr.Chris.Dey@Enfield.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Grange
photo of Guney Dogan

Guney Dogan

Cabinet Member for Environment

The Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 020 8379 2647

Work mobile: 07812 673093

Work: Cllr.guney.dogan@enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Lower Edmonton
photo of Elif Erbil

Elif Erbil

The Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 0208 379 4031

Work mobile: 07811676661

Work: cllr.elif.erbil@enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Enfield Lock
photo of Ergin Erbil

Ergin Erbil

Labour Group Whip

The Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 02083793938

Work mobile: 07971672801

Work: Cllr.Ergin.Erbil@Enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Edmonton Green
photo of Susan Erbil

Susan Erbil

The Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 02083792066

Work mobile: 07971674567

Work: Cllr.Susan.Erbil@Enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Ponders End
photo of Ergun Eren

Ergun Eren

The Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 02083795312

Work mobile: 07816069578

Work: Cllr.Ergun.Eren@Enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Enfield Highway
photo of Achilleas Georgiou

Achilleas Georgiou

Cabinet Member for Children's Services

Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 020 8351 1355

Work mobile: 07944 740224

Work: cllr.achilleas.georgiou@enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Bowes
photo of Alessandro Georgiou

Alessandro Georgiou

The Conservative Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 020 8379 2849

Work mobile: 07812 673060

Work: cllr.alessandro.georgiou@enfield.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Cockfosters
photo of Margaret Greer

Margaret Greer

The Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 02083792861

Work mobile: 07971673760

Work: Cllr.Margaret.Greer@Enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Lower Edmonton
photo of Charith Gunawardena

Charith Gunawardena

The Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 02083793012

Work mobile: 07971672619

Work: Cllr.Charith.Gunawardena@Enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Southgate
photo of Christine Hamilton

Christine Hamilton

Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XQ

Work: 020 8379 2473

Work mobile: 07949 071587

Work: Cllr.christine.hamilton@enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Enfield Highway
photo of Ahmet Hasan

Ahmet Hasan

Associate Cabinet Member

Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 020 8379 2474

Work: cllr.ahmet.hasan@enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Enfield Highway
photo of Elaine Hayward

Elaine Hayward

Conservative Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: cllr.elaine.hayward@enfield.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Cockfosters
photo of James Hockney

James Hockney

Conservative Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XQ

The Conservative Party Bush Hill Park
photo of Stephanos Ioannou

Stephanos Ioannou

Conservative Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 02083798457

Work mobile: 07971 672565

Work: Cllr.Stephanos.Ioannou@Enfield.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Southgate
photo of Rick Jewell

Rick Jewell

The Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 02083794038

Work mobile: 07971674610

Work: Cllr.Rick.Jewell@Enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Turkey Street
photo of Nneka Keazor

Nneka Keazor

Cabinet Member for Community Safety & Cohesion

Labour Group Office - Full Agenda, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XQ

Work: 020 8379 1701

Work mobile: 07949 071895

Work: Cllr.nneka.keazor@enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Southbury
photo of Joanne Laban

Joanne Laban

Leader of the Opposition and the Conservative Group

Conservative Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XQ

Work: 020 8351 1370

Work: cllr.joanne.laban@enfield.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Highlands
photo of Bernadette Lappage

Bernadette Lappage

The Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 020 8379 2602

Work mobile: 07812 673095

Work: cllr.bernie.lappage@enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Jubilee
photo of Tim Leaver

Tim Leaver

The Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 02083795452

Work: Cllr.Tim.Leaver@Enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Palmers Green
photo of Dino Lemonides

Dino Lemonides

Cabinet Member for Housing

Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 020 8379 2829

Work: cllr.dino.lemonides@enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Chase
photo of Derek Levy

Derek Levy

Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XQ

Work: 020 8379 1741

Work mobile: 07812 673107

Work: cllr.derek.levy@enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Southgate
photo of Mary Maguire

Mary Maguire

Cabinet Member for Finance & Procurement

The Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 020 8379 2652

Work mobile: 07812 673037

Work: cllr.mary.maguire@enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Palmers Green
photo of Andy Milne

Andy Milne

The Conservative Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 020 8379 2481

Work mobile: 07812 673040

Work: Cllr.Andy.Milne@enfield.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Grange
photo of Gina Needs

Gina Needs

The Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 02083796168

Work mobile: 07971674676

Work: Cllr.Gina.Needs@Enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Turkey Street
photo of Terence Neville OBE JP

Terence Neville OBE JP

Conservative Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 020 8379 2488

Work: terry.neville@enfield.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Grange
photo of Ayfer Orhan

Ayfer Orhan

Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 0208 379 2656

Work: cllr.ayfer.orhan@enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Ponders End
photo of Ahmet Oykener

Ahmet Oykener

Cabinet Member for Property and Assets

Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 020 8351 1310

Work: cllr.ahmet.oykener@enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Palmers Green
photo of Sabri Ozaydin

Sabri Ozaydin

The Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 02083792802

Work mobile: 07971674622

Work: Cllr.Sabri.Ozaydin@Enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Turkey Street
photo of Vicki Pite

Vicki Pite

The Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 020 8379 2859

Work: cllr.vicki.pite@enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Chase
photo of Lindsay Rawlings

Lindsay Rawlings

The Conservative Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 02083791849

Work mobile: 07971673300

Work: Cllr.Lindsay.Rawlings@Enfield.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Town
photo of Michael Rye OBE

Michael Rye OBE

Conservative Group Office - Full Agenda, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 020 8351 1384

Work: cllr.michael.rye@enfield.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Town
photo of George Savva MBE

George Savva MBE

Associate Cabinet Member

Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 020 8351 1385

Work mobile: 07943 698925

Work: cllr.george.savva@enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Haselbury
photo of Edward Smith

Edward Smith

Deputy Leader of the Opposition and the Conservative Group

Conservative Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 020 8351 1387

Work: cllr.edward.smith@enfield.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Cockfosters
photo of Jim Steven

Jim Steven

The Conservative Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 020 8379 2821

Work mobile: 07812 673097

Work: cllr.jim.steven@enfield.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Town
photo of Claire Stewart

Claire Stewart

The Labour Group Office, Cvic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 020 8379 2852

Work mobile: 07812 673068

Work: cllr.claire.stewart@enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Southgate Green
photo of Doug Taylor

Doug Taylor

Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 020 8379 4115

Work: cllr.doug.taylor@enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Ponders End
photo of Mahtab Uddin

Mahtab Uddin

The Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 02083793837

Work mobile: 07971674572

Work: Cllr.Mahtab.Uddin@Enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Upper Edmonton
photo of Glynis Vince

Glynis Vince

Conservative Group Whip

Conservative Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 020 8379 2589

Work: cllr.glynis.vince@enfield.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Highlands
photo of Hass Yusuf

Hass Yusuf

The Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 02083795410

Work: Cllr.Hass.Yusuf@Enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Chase