Your Councillors

The London Borough of Enfield is split into 25 areas called wards, each represented by two/three councillors. Enfield has a total of 63 councillors. Elections are held every four years. The most recent was held in May 2022 and there are currently 38 Labour members and 25 Conservative members. This means that Enfield is a Labour controlled Council. The next Council elections will take place in May 2026.

The role of a ward councillor is to represent constituents, to provide a voice for the community, improving services, debating policy and influencing key decisions on local issues. They also work with other organisations, including the police, schools and health bodies, to help improve all local services and the immediate environment.

Councillors do not just look after the needs of those who elected them but have a duty to the whole community, a responsibility to champion the needs of all the constituents in their ward.

All councillors have to ensure they uphold high standards in the way they go about their duties.

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Wards
photo of Doris Jiagge

Doris Jiagge

Mayor

Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 020 70380223

Work: cllr.doris.jiagge@enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Upper Edmonton
Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Wards
photo of Abdul Abdullahi

Abdul Abdullahi

Cabinet Member for Children's Services

Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 0208 132 0522

Work: Cllr.Abdul.Abdullahi@Enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Edmonton Green
photo of Josh Abey

Josh Abey

Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 020 8132 0288

Work: Cllr.Josh.Abey@enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party New Southgate
photo of Nicki Adeleke

Nicki Adeleke

Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 020 80785943

Work mobile: 07583115861

Work: Cllr.Nicki.Adeleke@enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Ponders End
photo of Gunes Akbulut

Gunes Akbulut

Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 0208 132 0541

Work: Cllr.Gunes.Akbulut@enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Edmonton Green
photo of Mahmut Aksanoglu

Mahmut Aksanoglu

The Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 02083798408

Work mobile: 07971673934

Work: Cllr.Mahmut.Aksanoglu@Enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Southbury
photo of Maria Alexandrou

Maria Alexandrou

The Conservative Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work mobile: 07971672867

Work: Cllr.Maria.Alexandrou@Enfield.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Winchmore Hill
photo of Nawshad Ali

Nawshad Ali

Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 0208 132 0529

Work: Cllr.Nawshad.Ali@enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Carterhatch
photo of Kate Anolue

Kate Anolue

The Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Enfield, Silver Street, EN1 3XA

Work: 02083792561

Work mobile: 07971672681

Labour Party Bullsmoor
photo of Chinelo Anyanwu

Chinelo Anyanwu

Cabinet Member for Public Spaces, Culture and Local Economy

The Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 0208 132 0030

Work mobile: 07890044367

Work: Cllr.chinelo.anyanwu@enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Jubilee
photo of Mahym Bedekova

Mahym Bedekova

The Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 02083796867

Work mobile: 07971673236

Work: Cllr.Mahym.Bedekova@Enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Haselbury
photo of Sinan Boztas

Sinan Boztas

The Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 02083795516

Work: Cllr.Sinan.Boztas@Enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Lower Edmonton
photo of Nesil Caliskan

Nesil Caliskan

Leader of the Council

Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 020 8379 4116

Work: cllr.nesil.caliskan@enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Jubilee
photo of Alev Cazimoglu

Alev Cazimoglu

Cabinet Member for Health and Social Care

Labour Group Office, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 020 8379 2612

Work: cllr.alev.cazimoglu@enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Jubilee
photo of Mustafa Cetinkaya

Mustafa Cetinkaya

Associate Cabinet Member (Enfield South East)

The Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 02083792071

Work mobile: 07971674435

Work: Cllr.Mustafa.Cetinkaya@Enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Haselbury
photo of Lee Chamberlain

Lee Chamberlain

Conservative Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: Cllr.Lee.Chamberlain@enfield.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Winchmore Hill
photo of Hivran Dalkaya

Hivran Dalkaya

Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 0207 038 0182

Work: Cllr.Hivran.Dalkaya@enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Brimsdown
photo of Chris Dey

Chris Dey

The Conservative Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 02083793376

Work mobile: 07971672798

Work: Cllr.Chris.Dey@Enfield.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Grange Park
photo of Guney Dogan

Guney Dogan

The Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 020 8379 2647

Work mobile: 07812 673093

Work: Cllr.guney.dogan@enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Lower Edmonton
photo of Hannah  Dyson

Hannah Dyson

Conservative Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 0208 132 0564

Work: Cllr.Hannah.Dyson@enfield.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Whitewebbs
photo of Elif Erbil

Elif Erbil

The Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 0208 379 4031

Work mobile: 07811676661

Work: cllr.elif.erbil@enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Lower Edmonton
photo of Ergin Erbil

Ergin Erbil

Deputy Leader of the Council

The Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 02083793938

Work mobile: 07971672801

Work: Cllr.Ergin.Erbil@Enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Edmonton Green
photo of Susan Erbil

Susan Erbil

Cabinet Member for Licensing, Planning and Regulatory Services

The Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 02083792066

Work: Cllr.Susan.Erbil@Enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Carterhatch
photo of Peter Fallart

Peter Fallart

The Conservative Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 020 8132 0867

Work mobile: 07890 044496

Work: cllr.peter.d.fallart@enfield.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Bush Hill Park
photo of Thomas Fawns

Thomas Fawns

Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 020 8132 1238

Work: Cllr.Thomas.Fawns@enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Upper Edmonton
photo of Reece Fox

Reece Fox

Conservative Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 0208 132 0572

Work: Cllr.Reece.Fox@enfield.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Whitewebbs
photo of Alessandro Georgiou

Alessandro Georgiou

Leader of the Opposition and the Conservative Group

The Conservative Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 020 8379 2849

Work mobile: 07970403256

Work: cllr.alessandro.georgiou@enfield.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Cockfosters
photo of Margaret Greer

Margaret Greer

The Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 02083792861

Work mobile: 07971673766

Work: Cllr.Margaret.Greer@Enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Upper Edmonton
photo of Patricia Gregory

Patricia Gregory

Conservative Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 0208 132 0527

Work: Cllr.Pat.Gregory@enfield.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Bush Hill Park
photo of Adrian Grumi

Adrian Grumi

Conservative Group Address, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 0204 534 2680

Work: Cllr.Adrian.Grumi@enfield.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Arnos Grove
photo of Esin Gunes

Esin Gunes

Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 0208 132 0523

Work: Cllr.Esin.Gunes@enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Bullsmoor
photo of Ayten Guzel

Ayten Guzel

Associate Cabinet Member (Non-geographical)

The Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 0208 132 0032

Work: Cllr.Ayten.Guzel@enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Southbury
photo of Nelly Gyosheva

Nelly Gyosheva

Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 020 8132 0846

Work: Cllr.Nelly.Gyosheva@enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party New Southgate
photo of Ahmet Hasan

Ahmet Hasan

Associate Cabinet Member (Enfield North)

Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 020 8379 2474

Work: cllr.ahmet.hasan@enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Brimsdown
photo of James Hockney

James Hockney

Conservative Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XQ

Work: 02083794770

Work mobile: 07970403276

Work: cllr.james.hockney@enfield.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Bush Hill Park
photo of Suna Hurman

Suna Hurman

Deputy Mayor

Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 0208 132 0570

Work: Cllr.Suna.Hurman@enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Enfield Lock
photo of Stephanos Ioannou

Stephanos Ioannou

Conservative Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 02083798457

Work mobile: 07971 672565

Work: Cllr.Stephanos.Ioannou@Enfield.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Southgate
photo of Mohammad Amirul Islam

Mohammad Amirul Islam

Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 020 80785977

Work mobile: 07583115805

Work: Cllr.Mohammad.Islam@enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Ponders End
photo of Chris James

Chris James

Associate Cabinet Member (Enfield West)

Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 020 80785965

Work: Cllr.Chris.James@enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Palmers Green
photo of Rick Jewell

Rick Jewell

Cabinet Member for Environment

The Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 02083794038

Work mobile: 07971674610

Work: Cllr.Rick.Jewell@Enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Southbury
photo of Chris Joannides

Chris Joannides

Conservative Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 020 80789055

Work: Cllr.Chris.Joannides@enfield.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Southgate
photo of Joanne Laban

Joanne Laban

Conservative Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XQ

Work: 020 8351 1370

Work: cllr.joanne.laban@enfield.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Ridgeway
photo of Tim Leaver

Tim Leaver

Cabinet Member for Finance and Procurement

The Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 02083795452

Work: Cllr.Tim.Leaver@Enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Highfield
photo of Andy Milne

Andy Milne

The Conservative Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 020 8379 2481

Work: Cllr.Andy.Milne@enfield.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Grange Park
photo of Elisa Morreale

Elisa Morreale

Conservative Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 020 8132 0547

Work: Cllr.Elisa.Morreale@enfield.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Southgate
photo of Gina Needs

Gina Needs

Cabinet Member for Community Safety and Cohesion

The Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 02083796168

Work mobile: 07971674676

Work: Cllr.Gina.Needs@Enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Bowes
photo of Tom O'Halloran

Tom O'Halloran

Conservative Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 020 8132 0509

Work: cllr.tom.o'halloran@enfield.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Oakwood
photo of Ahmet Oykener

Ahmet Oykener

Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 020 8351 1310

Work: cllr.ahmet.oykener@enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Bowes
photo of Sabri Ozaydin

Sabri Ozaydin

Chief Whip

The Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 02083792802

Work mobile: 07971674622

Work: Cllr.Sabri.Ozaydin@Enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Enfield Lock
photo of Bektas Ozer

Bektas Ozer

Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 0207 038 0180

Work: Cllr.Bektas.Ozer@enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Brimsdown
photo of Paul Pratt

Paul Pratt

Conservative Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 0204 534 2697

Work: Cllr.Paul.Pratt@enfield.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Arnos Grove
photo of Michael Rye OBE

Michael Rye OBE

Conservative Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, EN1 3XA

Work: 020 8351 1384

Work: cllr.michael.rye@enfield.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Town
photo of Julian Sampson

Julian Sampson

Conservative Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 020 8132 1081

Work: Cllr.Julian.Sampson@enfield.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Oakwood
photo of Ruby Sampson

Ruby Sampson

Conservative Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 0208 132 0539

Work: Cllr.Ruby.Sampson@Enfield.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Cockfosters
photo of George Savva MBE

George Savva MBE

Cabinet Member for Social Housing

Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 020 8351 1385

Work mobile: 07943 698925

Work: cllr.george.savva@enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Haselbury
photo of David Skelton

David Skelton

Conservative Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: Cllr.David.Skelton@enfield.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Whitewebbs
photo of Edward Smith

Edward Smith

Conservative Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 020 8351 1387

Work: cllr.edward.smith@enfield.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Ridgeway
photo of Jim Steven

Jim Steven

The Conservative Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 020 8379 2821

Work mobile: 07812 673097

Work: cllr.jim.steven@enfield.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Town
photo of Nia Stevens

Nia Stevens

Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 0208 132 0465

Work: Cllr.Nia.Stevens@enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Highfield
photo of Emma Supple

Emma Supple

Conservative Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 020 8132 0563

Work: Cllr.Emma.Supple@enfield.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Town
photo of Doug Taylor

Doug Taylor

Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 020 8379 4115

Work: cllr.doug.taylor@enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Palmers Green
photo of Andrew Thorp

Andrew Thorp

The Conservative Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

Work: 0208 132 0035

Work: Cllr.Andrew.Thorp@enfield.gov.uk

The Conservative Party Ridgeway
photo of Eylem Yuruk

Eylem Yuruk

Labour Group Office, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN13XA

Work: 0208 132 0396

Work: Cllr.Eylem.Yuruk@enfield.gov.uk

Labour Party Enfield Lock